Mary Travers

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Peter Paul and Mary, It is a ship

Peter Paul and Mary, It is a ship Lyrics: It's a ship and sailed to the sea it is loaded deep as deep can be but not as deep as the love I know not whether I sink or swim I leaned think my back against an oak tree has been a steadfast tree But first it bent and then broke just as my love proved false to me Oh, love is gentle, and love is kind The sweetest flower when first new But love grows old and cold And fades away like early morning dew The water is wide, I can not o'erNeither have I the wings to fly Give me a boat that can carry two And both are my line and I love

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wZWvh0aEs8w&hl=en

December 28, 2010 - Posted by | Mary Travers Videos

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

