Mary Travers

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Peter, Paul and Mary – Jane, Jane

Traditional Adapted and arranged by Peter Yarrow, Paul Stookey, Mary Travers, Milton Okun Hey Hey (Jane, Jane), my Lord and God (Jane, Jane) I'm a gonna buy (Jane, Jane), three Mockin 'birds (Jane , Jane) One for to whistle (Jane, Jane) to sing for one (Jane, Jane) to do one for (Jane, Jane) most any little thing (Jane, Jane) to go Chorus: Children, where I send thee, How shall I send thee Hey Hey, my Lord and Lord Well I'm gonna send thee three by three Three for the Hebrew children two forthe Paul and Silas One for the little-Bitty baby being born, born in Bethlehem Hey Hey, My Lord God, I'm gonna buy three hunting dogs One for born to run, screaming for one, One for-to talk when I walk (Chorus) Well, I will send thee six by six, six for the six that never fixed Five for the five, which alive Four for the four, at the door for the three Hebrew children Two for the stand stayed Paul and Silas One for the little-Bitty baby being born, born, born in BethlehemHey Hey, My Lord God, I will pray three Muley to cows for milk One, One to One my corn for plow on Christmas morning (Chorus) Well, I'll keep my nine sent by nine Nine for the nine to buy, so fine dressed eight for eight, at the gate Seven for the seven that came from heaven Six for the six that never fixed Five for the five, which stayed alive Four for the four who stood at the door three for the Hebrew children two stood for the Paul and Silas One for the little-Bitty Baby

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gJvaZ_NmOns&hl=en

April 1, 2010 Posted by | Mary Travers Videos | | Leave a comment