Mary Travers

Just another WordPress.com weblog

RUS Bonus: When I'm Gone

Mary Travers died yesterday. tinyurl.com It takes a lot to run one of the most popular Marys in the world, in a category from the mother of Jesus. So, with love and respect, here is a song by Phil Ochs, which speaks to me, when I think about life and death and the people, the kind of work that Mary Travers does not think so. Rise Up Singing Chapter: Time and Changes, p.229 Chords in the video: D – Bm – / Em – A – / DA Bm – / Em AD – RUS chords: D – Bm – / Em – A – / DF # m Bm – / Em AD – There's no place inthis world where I heard when I'm away and I do not know right from wrong when I'm away And you will not find me singing on this song, so if I do I think I'll have'm gone to do it while I'm here and I will not feel the flowing of time when I'm gone All the pleasures of love is not for me when I'm gone, my pen will not pour a line of text when I'm So I think I'm going to do it while I'm here and I will not breathe the air, drink when I'm gone and I can not even Worry 'Bout my worries disappeared whenI went to are not prompted to do my part when I'm gone, so I think I'll do it while I'm here and I will not be executed before the rain when I'm gone and I can not again suffer the pain when I'm gone, there's nothing I can lose, or I can win if I so I think I'll do it while I'm here I do not see the golden'm no longer here the sun when I'm away and my night and my day will be when I'm gone Can not be singing louder than the guns, so if I do I think I'll have to do it while I'm gone

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5RH-uzpJU_M&hl=en

March 25, 2010 - Posted by | Mary Travers Videos | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a comment